

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 278502 Please ask for Mandy Pattinson Email: mandy.pattinson@staffordshire.gov.uk

## **Schools Forum**

Thursday 24 March 2022

14:00

Meeting to be conducted using Microsoft Teams - Microsoft Teams

John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 16 March 2022

# AGENDA

Part	One

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Membership Update
- 4. Minutes of the last meeting held on 13 January 2022 (Pages 1 8)
- 5. Decisions taken by the Chairman under delegated powers
- 6. Pupil Referral Unit and High School meeting Feedback

Verbal report to be given at the meeting

- 7. Notices of Concern and Licensed Deficit Agreements (Pages 9 10)
- 8. **High Needs Block** (Pages 11 20)
- 9. Schools Budget Update (Pages 21 36)
- 10. Date of next meeting and Work Programme (Pages 37 40)

The Forum is asked to consider whether it wishes to continue with virtual meetings; return to face to face meetings; or have a mixture of both.



#### **Part Two**

The Chairman to move:

'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'

# Membership

William Wilson Vicki Lewis Kate Cooke Julie Rudge Richard Sutton Anne Tapp Steve Swatton Alison Parr Kim Prince Anson Abigail Rourke Kelly Mitchell Jane Rutherford Mark Boughey Philip Siddell Richard Redgate (Chair) Nadine Key

Claire Shaw Carolyn Trowbridge

Kirsty Rogers
Chris Wright
Steve Barr (Vice-Chair)
Kevin Allbutt
Judy Wyman
Sarah Clark
Helen Baron
Jessica Roden
Sadie Jones
Karen Dobson

Claire Evans Emily Verow Jennie Westley

# **Local Authority Observers**

Mark Sutton Jonathan Price

### **Core Officers**

Alison Barnes Melanie Scott
Will Wilkes David, Bingham
Andrew Marsden Anthony Humphreys
Tim Moss Lesley Calverley
Michelle Williams Carolyn Knight